the King and I

I found this picture on the David Suzuki Foundation’s website and it made me laugh out loud.  I’ve always had a soft spot for royalty, I suppose it stems from my surrogate grandmother / neighbour who fed me chocolate cookies and whose home was filled with all things British Monarchy while I was growing up.  I watched princess Di and Charles get married on live television at 4AM in the ’80’s because of her.

I will be volunteering at the Suzuki Foundation over the next month– doing some research for them.   Ps. welcome to my new blog…the design is set but the widgets and fine details have yet to be worked out.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “the King and I

Leave a Reply

